Runes of Magic

Runewaker Entertainment (Shareware)

Runes of Magic, often abbreviated as RoM, is a MMORPG (Massively Multiplayer Online Role-Playing Game) that was first released in 2009. At the beginning of the game, users choose a character class. There are ten available classes in the game (Warlock, Warden, Champion, Druid, Scout, Knight, Warrior, Rogue, Priest, and Mage). Runes of Magic has a multi-class feature that allows players to choose up to three character classes. However, users can only choose one class at the start of the game. The second class can be chosen at Level 10 and the third class can be chosen at Level 20. The character also has five statistics that can be leveled up with points. They are:

• Wisdom – increases magic defense and mana
• Strength – increases the health and attack power
• Intelligence – increases mana and magic attack
• Stamina – increases health and regeneration of health
• Dexterity – increases accuracy

Runes of Magic is a combat game wherein players battle each other in duels, which can take place in dungeons. There are three types of dungeons – large, small, and raids. These dungeons differ from each other by the number of players that can join in the battle. Players can get magical pets that can accompany them during combat.