LEGO Pirates

Traveller’s Tales (Proprietary)

LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean: The Video Game is the title of an action game based on the Pirates of the Caribbean series of films. The game was first released in 2011, just in time for the release of the fourth instalment of the movie. It consists of different scenes from all four movies in the series. It also features the characters as LEGO pieces. Characters from the movies that are featured in the game include Captain Jack Sparrow, Will Turner, Davy Jones, and Elizabeth Swann.

Players get to explore different locations that are featured in the movies. There are 70 characters to encounter in 20 different levels. Characters also get weapons for combat with the enemies. Aside from the action, players are also given different kinds of puzzles to solve. Solving these puzzles will give players treasures and secrets. This game also supports two-player cooperative gameplay, which allows other players to join the game. There is also a freeplay mode wherein players get to build a group of characters with different abilities. Doing this gives players the chance to visit areas in the game that were not available before.

More features of the game are:

• Comes with cut scenes from the movie re-enacted with LEGO characters
• Single-player and multi-player modes
• Characters have different abilities