Kingdoms Of Amalur: Reckoning

Big Huge Games (Shareware)

Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning is a single-player role-playing game that was released in February 2012. The game takes place in Faelands, one of the Kingdoms of Amalur. Players start the game with a blank slate and can choose a class later on in the game. There are three available classes to choose from – Finesse, Might, and Sorcery. Players control the character of The Fateless One, a mortal who has died but is returned to life in order to change the fate of others. Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning has four races:

Almain – noble humans
Dokkalfar – dark elves
Varani – nomadic humans
Ljosalfar – light elves

As the player progresses through the game, experience points are gained and game levels are unlocked. Users can then choose where to distribute ability points in skill-tree in order to unlock the different destinies. The character can travel on land and swim in water. The Fateless One must defeat enemies and finish quests in order to learn the truth about his death. This can be done by confronting the scientist who was able to bring him back to life.

Players can also download content for additional features. These are The Legend of Dead Kel and Teeth of Naros. These downloads add more landscape to the game, provide additional quests and side quests, and new locations.