Heroes of Might and Magic V

Nival Interactive (Shareware)

Heroes of Might and Magic V is a role-playing strategy game that was released in 2006. It is the fifth title in the Heroes of Might and Magic series. There are six storylines in the game – Academy, Sylvan, Dungeon, Haven, Inferno, and Necropolis. Each of these storylines has different heroes that the player must control in order to finish the mission.

The storyline is set in the Griffin Empire during the marriage of Emperor Nicolai to Isabel. The celebration is interrupted by Demons and Nicolai must lead an army to save Isabel and bring glory to Griffin Empire.

In the game, there are two types of skills for heroes – racial and regular. As the skills are upgraded and new skills are acquired, the skill level increases. The four skill levels are basic, advanced, expert, and ultimate. There are over 200 skills to acquire and master for the heroes in the game. The aim is to come up with tactics and strategies for the hero to beat the enemies.

Other features of Heroes of Might and Magic V include the following:
• Over 30 missions to finish on six factions
• 3D animated worlds
• Challenging and tactical combats
• Duel mode
• Plot twists, special objectives, and side quests

Players have the option to play the game in multiplayer mode with an Internet connection.