Blizzard North Diablo II

Blizzard North (Shareware)

Diablo II is an action role playing game that was released in 2000. The game progresses through four acts – dungeon, desert, Maya civilization jungle, and hell. There are three game modes that players can choose from. These are Normal, Nightmare, and Hell. Harder difficulty gameplay consists of enemies that are harder to defeat. However, the rewards are also greater when the enemies are eliminated.

In Diablo II, players have the freedom to choose among five characters that are available. These characters are:
Amazon – uses bows, javelins, and spears
Paladin – fanatical attacks, thunderbolts, defensive and offensive auras
Necromancer – poison spells, ailments, confusion, resurrection of monsters
Barbarian – combat, dual-wielding weapons
Sorceress – ice, lighting, and fire spells

Each of these characters has their own strengths and weaknesses. As players beat game challenges, the characters also improve. Each character can be leveled up to Level 99. Players must do a list of quests in order to get to the end of the story. However, a few of the levels are optional. Diablo II can be played online on, which has open and closed realms. Users can play with up to seven friends at a time. Players can play as a single unit, as opposing forces, or even as individuals.