Spellbound Entertainment AG (Shareware)

Arcania: Gothic 4 is an action role-playing game that was first released in 2010. It is the fourth game in the Gothic series of games. The story takes place a decade after the events in Gothic 3. Players assume the role of a nameless hero who must save the Southern Islands from the conflicts that are happening. In the game, players are given quests to progress through the storyline. Aside from the main quest, there are also sub quests that will help the player obtain objects and know more about the story.

As the story progresses, the character also develops. There are three specializations that the player can choose from. These are spellwork, archery, and melee. Players can focus on improving one skill or spread the skill points among the three specializations and become a jack-of-all-trades. Players can obtain useful objects by killing NPCs (non-player characters) and exchanging objects with the traders. Aside from weapons, the character can also mix potions and elixirs that can be useful in the game.

Other features of Arcania: Gothic 4 include the following:
• Different climates throughout the game
• Real-time shadowing for the game world
• Huge landscape open for exploration
• Dynamic transitions between day and night
• Encounter old and new characters